Government Holiday List 2015 Government Holiday List 2015

 

Click Here to Download Holiday List

Gregorian Calendar National Calendar (Saka Era) Days of the week Name of Festival
14th &15th January 24th and 25th Pausa  (1935 Saka Era) Wednesday & Thursday


 

Bhogali Bihu and Tusu Puja
23rd January 3rd Magha Friday
Netaji's Birthday
26th January 6th Magha Monday
Republic Day
31st January 11th Magha Saturday
Me-Dum-Me-Phi
3rd February 14th Magha Tuesday
Bir Chilarai Divas
5th March 14th Phaguna Thursday
Dol Jatra
3rd April 13th Chaitra Friday
Good Friday
14th, 15th & 16th April

24th,25th & 26th Chaitra (1936 Saka Era)

Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday

 

Rongali Bihu
19th April 29th Chaitra Sunday
Tithi of Damodar Dev
1st May 11th Vaishaka Friday
May Day
4th May 14th Vaishaka Monday
Buddha Purnima
3rd June 13th Jyestha Wednesday
Janmotsav of Sri Sri Madhav Dev
18th July 27th Ashadha Saturday
Id-Ul-Fitre
15th August 24th Sravana Saturday
Independance Day
2nd September 11nd Bhadra Wednesday
Tithi of Sri Sri Madhav Dev
5th September 14th Bhadra Saturday
Janmastami
15th September 24th Bhadra Tuesday
Tithi of Shrimanta Shankar Dev
23rd September 1st Asvina Wednesday
Janmotsava of Shrimanta Shankar Dev
25th September 3rd Asvina Friday
Id-Uz-Zuha
2nd October 10th Asvina Friday
Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi,
18th October 26th Asvina Sunday
Kongali Bihu*
20th,21st,22nd,23rd October 28th ,29th 30th Asvina and 1st Kartika Tuesday to Friday
Durga Puja, Vijoya Dashami,
24th October 2nd Kartika Saturday
Muharram *
26th October 4th Kartika Monday
Lakshmi Puja*
10th November 19th Kartika Tuesday
Kali Puja & Diwali
24th November 3rd Agrahayana Tuesday
Lachit Divas
25th November 4th Agrahayana Wednesday
Guru Nanak's Birthday
2nd December 11th Agrahayana Wednesday
Asom Divas (Su-Kha-Pha Divas)
25th December 4th Pausa Friday
Christmas Day
  

Gregorian Calendar

Days of the week Name of Festival
1st January Thursday
New year's Day
4th January Sunday
  Fateha Dawaj
17th January Saturday
Silpi Divas
27th January Tuesday
Gwther Bathaw San
17th February Tuesday
Shivratri & Karbi-Dehal-Kachi-Dom
18th February Wednesday

  Ali-Aye-Ligang

2nd March Monday
Bathow Puja/Khring Khring Baithow Puja
2nd April Thursday
Mahavir Jayanti
4th April Saturday
Easter Saturday
15th April Wednesday
Deori Bihu
21st April Tuesday
Sati Sadhani Divas
24th April Friday
Tithi of Gopal Dev
18th May Monday
Tithi of Hari Dev
2nd June Tuesday
  Baikhowa Festival
3th June Wednesay
Sabebarat
20th June Saturday
Death Anniversary of Sri Bishnu Prasad Rabha
13th July Monday
Birthday of Nepali Kabi Bhanu Bhakta Acharya
15th July Wednesday
Lailatur Kadar
13th August Thursday
Death Anniversary of Bir Tikendrajit
26th August Wednesday
Karam Puja
16th September Wednesday
Birthday of Sri Sri Thakur Anukul Chandra
13th November Friday
Abirbhab Tithi of Sri Bhubaneswar Sadhu Thakur & Bhatri Dwitia
17th November Tuesday
Chhat Puja
24th November Tuesday
Death Anniversary of Guru Tej Bahadurji
10th December Thursday
Martyr's Day
21st December Monday
Gaan Ngai
24th December Thursday
Christmas Eve